badnepal.blogg.se

Putting calibre library on a nas
Putting calibre library on a nas








I have not attempted to play movies over the network, but I will give that a shot one day. When we access data on the drives from our network I have seen no issue with speed or latency. But that is only because it is sitting next to me on a shelf. I have no issue with noise although I do know when it starts up.

putting calibre library on a nas

When I added a fourth drive, it went in seamlessly and I was very pleased. The partitioning of the volumes and drives was very easy and well explained in the documentation. I am going to set up the VPN connection next and hopefully that will work and allow me to access our information securely from wifi hotspots around the city.Īll accounts were simple to set up along with permissions. It was cool, but probably more of a gimmick that I would never use.

putting calibre library on a nas putting calibre library on a nas

I attempted to use he surveillance station and it worked fine but I could not get through my router's firewall and decided to give up. I need to look into that and see what I need to fix on the Mac. The backups happen without our realizing and I haven't seen any degradation in performance on my wife's new iMac but I have the 2008 iMac and it does slow down a bit. I am using Time Machine on our three Macs and backup to 4 1.5Tb drives with some storage partitioned for our own personal NAS use. The complete turn around took about 2 weeks and I was without a backup solution, but they did send a brand new unit back to me and it works perfectly. I contacted technical support-which took two days for a reply-and had to send in a host of information before they asked me to send it back to them.

putting calibre library on a nas

I initially had a problem with one of the bays-it would not spool up the drive. I will fully admit that I am not using it to its potential but we'll work up to that in time. Well, I have had the Synology DS411J for about two months now and I have been very satisfied.










Putting calibre library on a nas